pjl teams 2022

PJL Teams 2022 – Pakistan Junior League Teams

The Pakistan Junior League was soft-launched on April 14, 2022. It is Pakistan’s first under-19 franchised cricket league to promote and assist young talent. PCB chairman Ramiz Raja announced the schedule of PJL Teams 2022. He said that PJL 2022 would start on October 06 and end on October 21, 2022. Team name format will like the PSL. Names of PJL Teams will be based on Pakistan’s Cities and title name will selected by the team owners.

PJL Teams 2022

PCB has confirmed the team names of the PJL 2022 first edition. Following are the six teams that will take part in the Pakistan junior League:

hyderabad hunters team logo
gwadar sharks team logo
gujranwala giants team squadlogo

Six teams will play 19 games in the first edition of PJL 2022 in Qaddafi Stadium, Lahore, from October 06–21. But the exact schedule is to be announced at an expected date in September. You will get the latest update at pjl20.com.

When it is announced, we will update the PJL Schedule and Draft Date as soon as possible.

Read More: Trials and Selection Procedure


According to the PCB, six teams will play in the first edition of PJL 2022.

Bahawalpur Royals
Gujranwala Giants
Gwadar Sharks
Hyderabad Hunters
Mardan Warriors
Rawalpindi Raiders

The league is a city-based franchised league.

A franchise can pick a maximum of four players. But in playing eleven, only 2 to 3 players can play.

According to PCB officials, on September 6, 2022, the draft process of PJL 2022 will be held in Lahore. Complete details about this will be shared soon.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *